top of page

How NOT To Plan A Wedding


My darling daughter is getting married this month, and this should be all I need to say on the topic. At this point, you know that I am without a shred of sanity, or hair for that matter. Here I am asking her about colors and what she wants as she tearfully says to me, “I just don’t think we can do this, we will need to postpone.”

To understand what this really means, let’s discuss that her aunt and uncle with their 4 kids have already made travel arrangements from Denver to Cincinnati. Her father is coming from Boston, a few friends from Florida and other destinations for both her and her fiancé. I understand her anxiety and watch as she diligently assembles her invitations, which are all of her own crafting.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page