top of page

College Life Ain't Like The Movies!


You wish.

When deciding to seek a degree many years after graduating high school, the thought was a little intimidating. I thought I had considered all of the things that might interfere with my educational goals. I recall actually thinking to myself “How hard can this be?” Convinced I could do it, I was gung-ho to get going on this next chapter in my life. With terms like theses paper and citation to figure out, along with a schedule to consider, I spent some time researching and then made that schedule. I now feel armed and ready to enter the college world. I started my college career envisioning myself looking like Elle Woods in the movie "Legally Blonde," sporting a 4.0, strutting along feeling put together and confident. Little did I know I was more like Rodney Dangerfield in the movie "Back to School." Minus, of course, the funds to pay someone else to do my class work. Fumbling through the first year of classes was like perpetually sprinting for the finish line. How could this be? I’d done the hypothetical scheduling and all the models showed I could easily do this.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page